Dragon Volleyball holds banquet

The Dragon Volleyball team gathered one last time in 2018 to celebrate their record breaking year and to recognize their seven seniors; Jaimie Ross, Hannah Kruse, Sabdi Bravo, Miah Kunkel, Avery Balster, Autumn Grussing and Emma Fuerstenberg,  who have contributed so much to the Dragons over the years.  The 2018 Lady Dragons set team records and individual records.  This team was the first Dragon Volleyball team to make it to the Section finals, they won the Westbrook Walnut Grove Tournament for the first time.  The varsity team received the Team Academic Gold Award for having a coolective average GPA higher than 3.75.  Setter Kasie Tweet was the first Dragon to reach 1,000 set assists.  This was a season worth celebrating!

Coach Brittany Jackson announced the 2018 letter winners; Miah Kunkel, Avery Balster, Kasie Tweet, Mayssa Tweet, Marissa Lehnhoff, Brianna Reckamp, Bailey Lonneman, Autumn Grussing, Hannah Kruse, Sabdi Bravo, Jennifer Preuss, Morgan Neuenburg, Jaimie Ross and Shawna Rogers.  Varsity award  winners were:  Miah Kunkel (Best Offensive Player), Mayssa Tweet (Best Defensive Player and Hustle Award), Shawna Rogers (Serve Ace Award), Marisa Lehnohoff (Big Block Award), Avery Balster (Most Improved), Brianna Reckamp (Dragon Award), Kasie Tweet (MVP) and Jennifer Preuss (Spirit Award).  Avery Balster, Miah Kunkel, Kasie Tweet and Mayssa Tweet were selected to the All Conference Team.  Four Seniors earned the Academic All State Award for having a 3.8 or higher GPA throughout their high school career while playing sports.

Junior Varsity and C team awards were given to:  Julia Bullerman and Kendra Frodermann (Best Offensive Player), Maddie Wagner and Jayden Zebe (Best Defensive Player), Josie Altman and Jayden Zebe (Serve Ace Award), Julia Bullerman and Lexie Schettler (Big Block Award), Katarina Polzine and Jennifer Preuss (Hustle Award), Rita Gonzales and Kendra Frodermann (Most Improved), Maddie Wagner and Samantha Wieneke (Dragon Award), Josi Altman and Jennifer Preuss (MVP), Katarina Polzine and Maritza Beltran (Spirit Award).

Congratulations Lady Dragons.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email