Wrestlers hold annual banquet

The Adrian wrestling squad held their annual banquet on Sunday, March 24 to recognize the team and individual accomplishments from the past season.  Halle Heitkamp was also recognized, as she was the lone senior on the team, as she has been a statistician/manager for the past 5 years.  Individual milestones that were recognized as being reached this season were: Scot Edwards (75 career wins and 50 career pins), Logan Taylor (75 career wins and 25 career pins), and Brayan Anaya (50 career wins).  Anaya also earned the Silver Buckle Award, as he gave up the fewest points per match (1.547) and did not get pinned or had a tech fall against him for the entire season.  Other individual award winners were: Scot Edwards – Mr. Fire; Logan Taylor – Most Dedicated;  Micah Bullerman – Most Improved; Scot Edwards – Outstanding Wrestler; Quentin Wolf – 8th Grade Wrestler of the Year, and Curt and Kristy Taylor – Fans of the Year.  The Dragons finished the season with a dual meet record of 11-15 and had two state qualifiers, as Brayan Anaya and Scot Edwards both qualified at 106 and HWT, respectively.  Edwards ended the season with a 2nd place finish in the MSHSL Class A HWT division.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email