Adrian chapter inducts new National Honor Society members

The new members of the Adrian chapter of the National Honor Society were inducted in ceremonies at the high school, Monday, November 25, 2019.

Guest speaker for the event was Adrian Elementary School counselor, Jordan Pater. He is an Adrian High School graduate who was part of the National Honor Society while he was in high school.

Seven new members were inducted into the organization. They are, junior, Alysha Wieneke and sophomores, Hiltyn Heitkamp, Mayssa Tweet, Gabriel Thier, Julia Bullerman, Josi Altman and MaKaya Weiss.

Students must have a B-plus or higher grade point average to be eligible The candidates must submit applications that demonstrate how they meet additional NHS criteria in scholarship, leadership, character and service. They are selected by a faculty council.  2019 National Honor Society members are:  Maritza Beltran , Moriah Bullerman , Annika Elias , Elizabeth Erwin , Kendra Frodermann , Brent Hokeness, Sara Knips, Bailey Lonneman, Samantha Moulton, Blake Madison , Tristan Thier, Kasie Tweet , Gracia Elias, Austin Henning, Cheyenna John, Marisa Lehnhoff, Brianna Reckamp-Gabales, Shawna Rogers, Lexie Schettler, Alysha Wieneke, Samantha Wieneke, Jayden Zebe, Josi Altman,  Julia Bullerman, Hiltyn Heitkamp, Gabriel Thier,  Mayssa Tweet and  MaKaya Weiss

NHS officers this year are Maritza Beltran, President; Moriah Bullerman, Vice President; Kasie Tweet, Secretary and Samantha Wieneke, Treasurer.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email